hiroshi shibasaki

Hiroshi Shibasaki used to go to the Yamaha Music School before his
debut in WANDS, and after withdrawing from the band in 1996, he formed
al.ni.co with Show Wesugi. Like an interview says, for Shibasaki, al.ni.co was more like helping Wesugi and playing his song but they officially appeared as a duet.
In 2000 Hiroshi composed the single ”Black and White“ (B-Side of the single ”Free“) for Takashi Sorimachi and in 2001 al.ni.co disbanded after publishing 3 singles and 1 album. From here, he started to work as singer/guitarist in the band ”Strange Egg“.
Then, he supported Nanase Aikawa in her tour and in 2004 he started to work with Takanori Nishikawa in his T.M.Revolution project supporting him in his concerts and playing the guitar in the songs of the albums. For example, we can see Hiroshi’s name on the album and in the live concert of UNDER:COVER (2004).
In 2005 he formed the band abingdon boys school with Takanori Nishikawa and other two support members of T.M.Revolution (Sunao and Toshiyuki Kishi). Besides abingdon boys school, he also has another band called ”Toshimi Project“.
Finally he also composed two songs called ”Come out of a coma“ and ”ray of light“ for a guitar magazine.
He has a dog called Chappi.

Personal Compositions

  • ”Come out of a coma“
  • ”ray of light“


  • Takashi Sorimachi (”TOWARD THE WIND“, ”Black and White“, ”PROMISED LAND“, ”Piece of SOUL“)
  • Nanase Aikawa (”Owarinai Yume“, ”Mangekyou“, ”Back to the day“, ”Natsu no hi no Kooraru“, ”BLACK ANGEL“, ”UNLIMITED“)
  • Eiko Matsumoto (”Hydrangea“)
  • TRF (”Broken Flower“, ”Silver and Gold Dance(Lif-e-Motion/T.M.Revolution)“)
  • KODAMA CENTRAL STATION (”Mujuu Kyoku Hajimararou“)
  • Junji (”Tere -Re:“, ”Run!Run!Run!“, ”Arerugii“)
  • AAA (”Soul Edge Boy“, ”That&rsquos Right“)
  • Tsukiko Amano (”Taiyou“, ”Garasu“)
  • Masami Okui (”zero-G“)
  • Kimeru (”Airline Kiss“)
  • Miyano Shinohara (”(arubamu)ouka ryouran ouka ryouran“, ”Sora ni Chiru“)
  • Shinji Tagawa(DEEN) (”S.T.“)
  • POTBELLY (”Marriage“, ”SEA YOU AGAIN“)
  • Junko Minagawa (”Precious Days“, ”DEJAVU“, ”SHOUT IT LOUD“)
  • T.M.Revolution (”ULTIMATE“, ”Shiroi Yami“, ”Aka No Suna“, ”BRING IT ON“, ”Mohaya Kimi Nashika Hajimaranai“, ”HIGH PRESSURE“, ”WHITE BREATH“, ”HEART OF SWORD -Yoakemae-“, ”AQUALOVERS -DEEP into the night-“, ”Zips“, ”BOARDING“, ”HOT LIMIT“, ”Joker“, ”LOVE SAVER“, ”Yume No Shizuku“, ”Madan -Der Freischutz-“, ”Twinkle Million Rendezvous.“, ”LIGHT MY FIRE“)

Discography in al.ni.co

  • TOY$! (single - March 21st 1998)
  • Hareta Owari (single - November 11th 1998)
  • Kanaria (single - January 21st 1999)
  • Seiren (album - March 3rd 1999)

Discography in abingdon boys school

  • INNOCENT SORROW (single - December 6th 2006)
  • HOWLING (single - May 16th 2007)
  • Nephilim (single - July 4th 2007)
  • abingdon boys school (album - October 17th 2007)
  • BLADE CHORD (single - December 5th 2007)
  • STRENGHT. (single - February 25th 2009)
  • JAP (single - May 20th 2009)
  • Kimi No Uta (single - August 26th 2009)
  • Teaching Materials (compilation album - October 30th 2009) [Special Edition for Europe]
  • From Dusk Until Down (single - December 16th 2009)
  • ABINGDON ROAD (album - January 27th 2010)

Discography in Toshimi Project

  • 1st Gear (live album - April 4th, 2011)
  • Toshimi Project Silver Elephant Selection Official Bootleg DVD (DVD - January 14th, 2012)


  • PRS Custom24
  • PRS Singlecut
  • Gibson Les Paul Clasic
  • FENDER '60 Stratcaster-Relic-

Interesting links